Movers & Vehicle (Van or Truck) with:
Driver and one additional man……. $79.00 per hour + $2.50 per mile “Travel Time” (A)
Driver and two additional men……. $99.00 per hour + $3.50 per mile “Travel Time” (A)
Driver and three additional men….. $119.00 per hour + $4.50 per mile “Travel Time” (A)
Driver and four additional men…… $139.00 per hour + $5.50 per mile “Travel Time” (A)
Each additional man………………. $20.00
(3 HR) – Rates subject to a minimum charge based on 3 hours plus applicable per truck mile rate.
NOTE 1 – The hourly rates in this item will be assessed on the time consumed by the carrier from its arrival at the first pick-up location of the property until the time of its departure from the final
destination of the property.
(A)NOTE 2 – Travel Time: The rates per truck mile shown in this item will be assessed on the total mileage from the carrier’s facility to the first pickup location of the property and from the final destination of the property back to carrier’s facility.
NOTE 3 – Rates in this item include the moving of pianos when moved alone or when included with other household goods.
NOTE 4 – Each additional vehicle will be assessed at a flat charge of $149.00 per vehicle per day, or fraction thereof plus each additional driver or mover will be assessed at a rate of $20.00 per hour, or fraction thereof, and subject to NOTES 1 and 2.
OVERNIGHT TRUCK STORAGE
WHEN A SHIPMENT, OR PORTIONS THEREOF, ARE RETAINED ON CARRIER’S VEHICLE, THE CHARGE PER VEHICLE UTILIZED WILL BE $199 PER DAY.
- If delivery is to a self-storage facility, the owner of the goods (shipper) must have possession of the key and access to the self-storage facility, and its name must appear on the storage contract. The goods may not be stored in a self-storage facility rented in the mover’s name, or in the name of any person affiliated with the moving company. OR,
- If delivery is to a commercial (full-service) warehouse, the warehouse must be licensed by the Illinois Commerce Commission as required by the Illinois Personal Property Storage Act, and a warehouse receipt/storage contract must be completed as required by ILL.C.C. regulations. OR,
- Delivery to a destination (other than 3. a. or b., above) as identified by the owner of the goods (shipper).
VALUATION CHARGES provided for in this Item, WILL APPLY UNLESS SHIPPER EXPRESSLY RELEASES THE SHIPMENT TO A VALUE NOT EXCEEDING 30 CENTS PER POUND PER ARTICLE.
(a) ON SHIPMENTS DECLARED OR DEEMED RELEASED TO A VALUE EQUAL TO OR EXCEEDING $2.00 TIMES THE ACTUAL TOTAL WEIGHT (in pounds) OF THE SHIPMENT, the following
valuation charges will apply:
For each $100.00 or fraction thereof, of released or declared value – (A) $5.00 per each $100.00.
(b) If the shipper wishes to avoid these additional charges, he must agree that if any articles are lost or damaged, the carrier’s liability will not exceed 30 cents per pound for the actual weight for any lost or damaged article or articles in the shipment.